Meet The Governors

Thrive federation – Herons dale, CORNFIELD, OAK GROVE AND PALATINE

Palatine School is a founder member of the Thrive Federation.

The Federation was formed out of a desire to work closely with other schools and to maximise the potential of sharing expertise, experience and resources to benefit students and staff in the three schools.  Regular opportunities for shared INSET days, the potential to share costs of specialist staff/resources, etc and the opportunity for Headteachers to work closely together are very beneficial.

The Federation Governing Body (FedGB) is the legal governing body and has equal representation from the three schools, including the three headteachers.  It meets at least once each term.

The Governing Body is legally bound by agreed Statutory Responsibilities and Terms of Reference.

Each school has its own DFE number and its own delegated budget.

The FedGB has an agreed Schedule of Delegation, through which responsibility for the day to day management of individual schools is delegated to the Headteacher and Management Committee (MC).

Each MC must meet at least once a term and reports directly to the FedGB, but is responsible for its own schedule of work and organisation, within their own agreed Terms of Reference.  Each MC is comprises six Governors (including the Headteacher) who are on the FedGB and 6 elected or appointed Associate Members.  All members of the MC have equal status.

Our Management Committee has a system of committees and working parties to help us manage our workload and fulfil our legal responsibilities.  These committees and working parties are illustrated below.



Herons Dale Primary School

Management Committee

Cornfield School

Management Committee

Oak Grove College

Management Committee

Palatine School

Management Committee

 Click Here to see the full details of the Thrive Federation.

Click Here to see the full details of the Palatine Management Committee including Attendance.



Need more information

Skip to content